JACR 5th Anniversary Celebration

published on Jul 28 by simpsinator in Events

It’s hard to believe yet it remains true: We’re already celebrating our 5th birthday as Just a chill room! What started back in 2012 on plug.dj and nowadays takes place on dubtrack.fm is still going strong. We still have  a wonderful (albeit smaller) community with magnificent people that share a lot of fantastic tunes. From July 28th to July 30th we’re going to celebrate this fact with a three day long event, with the third day being dedicated to our community. Make sure to stop by and chill with us for a while!

Flyer July 28th

Flyer July 29th

Flyer July 30th

Mix it up: Community Mix Event #3

published on Dec 23 by simpsinator in Events

It’s time again: get your mixes ready for the third edition of our community mix event! Join our room on dubtrack.fm on December 23rd at 6pm UST (7pm CET/10am PST). If you want to participate with your own super awesome chill mix, register here. We are waiting for you!

4th Anniversary Celebration

published on Jul 28 by simpsinator in Events

It doesn’t feel like four years but that’s how old our lovely community will be in a few days. These years were filled with many wonderful moments and sparked many friendships. In order to celebrate this fact, we are going to host an event on three consecutive days in July with a promising selection of artists. Join us on July 28th, July 29th and July 30th at 5pm UTC/7pm CEST/10am PDT (4.30pm UTC on July 30th) to be part of our anniversary celebration and have a good time! We’ll be waiting for you! 😛

Mix it up: Community Mix Event

published on Jul 9 by simpsinator in Events

On July 9th (5-10pm CEST/3-8pm UTC/8am-1pm PDT) you will have the chance to play a short mix (15-30 min) of your own in our community. You don’t have to be an artist, this event is for the community by the community! To participate, notify us using this form: click me.

Sekai Collective Release Party

published on Nov 7 by Fursteh in Events

We are extremely happy to announce our first big event since our anniversary.
For this, we’ve teamed up with the Sekai Collective to celebrate the release of the Sekai Volume 1 album available very soon on the label’s Bandcamp

And with this event we will welcome a lot of new artists as well as some of our old resident DJs: Enzalla4lienetic, The Aurora Principle, Subsets, Swept AwayPoztman, A Cerulean State, Satori, Eternity, Covex, Autodream, Asiah and Raine.

Make sure you tune in Saturday 7th at 7 PM UTC / 8 PM CET / 12 PM PDT!

Anniversary Event: 3rd Part – Asia/Australia

published on Aug 9 by simpsinator in Events

And it’s already time to present the last one of our three anniversary celebration events, tailored for Asia/Australia people (our first one in this timezone!). Of course everyone else is welcome, too. So make sure to stop by on Sunday, August 9th and witness the grand finale! We are waiting for you!

Timeline:

  1. BREDE  3:00 PM AEST / 5:00 AM UTC
  2. eyebo 3:30 PM AEST / 5:30 AM UTC
  3. LANKS 4:00 PM AEST / 6:00 AM UTC
  4. Stray Theories 4:30 PM AEST / 6:30 AM UTC
  5. DNTST 5:00 PM AEST / 7:00 AM UTC
  6. Nexus & Tight 5:30 PM AEST / 7:30 AM UTC
  7. Datura 6:00 PM AEST / 8:00 AM UTC
  8. Greed 6:30 PM AEST / 8:30 AM UTC
  9. Aaron Static 7:00 PM AEST / 9:00 AMUTC
  10. Voyager 7:30 PM AEST / 9:30 AM UTC
  11. headstone 8:00 PM AEST / 10:00 AM UTC
  12. Levi Patel 8:30 PM AEST / 10:30 AM UTC
  13. No Identity 9:00 PM AEST / 11:00 AM UTC
  14. Millic 9:30 PM AEST / 11:30 AM UTC
  15. eXcess 10:00 PM AEST / 12:00 PM Midday UTC
  16. Poolz 10:30 PM AEST / 12:30 PM UTC
  17. Fort Road 11:00 PM AEST / 01:00 PM UTC
  18. Niels Binias 11:30 PM AEST / 01:30 PM UTC
  19. yitaku 12:00 AM (Midnight) AEST / 02:00 PM UTC
  20. Good Weather For An Airstrike 12:30 AM AEST / 02:30 PM UTC
  21. Matt Vice 01:00 AM AEST / 03:00 PM UTC
  22. Dualistic 01:30 AM AEST / 03:30 PM UTC
  23. Arkasia 02:00 AM AEST / 04:00 PM UTC
  24. Kubix 02:30 AM AEST / 04:30 PM UTC

Lineup still subject to change.

Anniversary Event: 2nd Part – Europe/Africa

published on Aug 2 by simpsinator in Events

And it continues with the second part of our 3rd anniversary celebration. This time tailored for European/African time zones. We hope you’re as excited as we are because it’s going to be another glorious time in “Just a chill room…”. Abandon all previous plans and make sure to pay us a (hopefully long) visit on Sunday, August 2nd. You won’t regret it, we promise! 🙂

 

Timeline:

  1. Azedia 1:30 PM CEST / 11:30 AM UTC
  2. SORA 2:00 PM CEST / 12:00 PM UTC
  3. nExow 2:30 PM CEST / 12:30 PM UTC
  4. Neo Geo 3:00 PM CEST / 1:00 PM UTC
  5. SizzleBird 3:30 PM CEST / 1:30 PM UTC
  6. Unquote 4:00 PM CEST / 2:00 PM UTC
  7. IMLAY 4:30 PM CEST / 2:30 PM UTC
  8. Aether (UK) 5:00 PM CEST / 3:00 PM UTC
  9. Lights Dim 5:30 PM CEST / 3:30 PM UTC
  10. CMA 6:00 PM CEST / 4:00 PM UTC
  11. Evocativ 6:30 PM CEST / 4:30 PM UTC
  12. Nightcall 7:00 PM CEST / 5:00 PM UTC
  13. AmbientMusicalGenre 7:30 PM CEST / 5:30 PM UTC
  14. Melorman 8:00 PM CEST / 6:00 PM UTC
  15. Fejka 8:30 PM CEST / 6:30 PM UTC
  16. JacM 9:00 PM CEST / 7:00 PM UTC
  17. live slower 9:30 PM CEST / 7:30 PM UTC
  18. Ollie MacFarlane 10:00 PM CEST / 8:00 PM UTC
  19. Quok 10:30 PM CEST / 8:30 PM UTC
  20. VACANT 11:00 PM CEST / 9:00 PM UTC
  21. Fragics 11:30 PM CEST / 9:30 PM UTC
  22. Data Rebel 12:00 AM CEST / 10:00 PM UTC
  23. 4lienetic 12:30 AM CEST / 10:30 PM UTC
  24. Tarz 1:00 AM CEST / 11:00 PM UTC
  25. Elliot Berger 1:30 AM CEST / 11:30 PM UTC
  26. Madza 2:00 AM CEST / 12:00 AM UTC
  27. Jacoo 2:30 AM CEST / 12:30 AM UTC
  28. moshimoss 3:00 AM CEST / 1:00 AM UTC

Lineup still subject to change.

Anniversary Event: 1st Part – America

published on Jul 26 by simpsinator in Events

The first part of our 3rd anniversary celebrations. Tailored for US timezones. Make sure to be there, it’ll be phenomenal!

 

Timeline

  1. Aeuria 10:00 AM CDT / 3:00 PM UTC
  2. break. 10:30 AM CDT / 3:30 PM UTC
  3. Resonata 11:00 AM CDT / 4:00 PM UTC
  4. Arkasia 11:30 AM CDT / 4:30 PM UTC
  5. We Are All Astronauts 12:00 PM CDT / 5:00 PM UTC
  6. Michael St-Laurent 12:30 PM CDT / 5:30 PM UTC
  7. AYER 1:00 PM CDT / 6:00 PM UTC
  8. Alaskan Tapes 1:30 PM CDT / 6:30 PM UTC
  9. A Cerulean State 2:00 PM CDT / 7:00 PM UTC
  10. Snowday 2:30 PM CDT / 7:30 PM UTC
  11. Alicks 3:00 PM CDT / 8:00 PM UTC
  12. Oneira 3:30 PM CDT / 8:30 PM UTC
  13. Soular Order 4:00 PM CDT / 9:00 PM UTC
  14. Matt Vice 4:30 PM CDT / 9:30 PM UTC
  15. MaHi 5:00 PM CDT / 10:00 PM UTC
  16. MitiS 5:30 PM CDT / 10:30 PM UTC
  17. Imagined Herbal Flows 6:00 PM CDT / 11:00 PM UTC
  18. Arkana 6:30 PM CDT / 11:30 PM UTC
  19. Direct 7:00 PM CDT / 12:00 AM UTC
  20. Crystal Skies 7:30 PM CDT / 12:30 AM UTC
  21. Solar Heavy 8:00 PM CDT / 1:00 AM UTC
  22. NYTE 8:30 PM CDT / 1:30 AM UTC
  23. Madi Larson 9:00 PM CDT / 2:00 AM UTC
  24. 26CARAT 9:30 PM CDT / 2:30 AM UTC
  25. Ark Patrol 10:00 PM CDT / 3:00 AM UTC
  26. A Sol Mechanic 10:30 PM CDT / 3:30 AM UTC
  27. Edamame 11:00 PM CDT / 4:00 AM UTC
  28. P.SUS 11:30 PM CDT / 4:30 AM UTC
  29. Evence 12:00 AM CDT / 5:00 AM UTC
  30. Kozoro 12:30 AM CDT / 5:30 AM UTC
  31. Klrx 1:00 AM CDT / 6:00 AM UTC

Lineup still subject to change.

Just a chill room presents: 3rd Year Anniversary Event

published on Jul 26 by Saysay in Events

It’s that time of year again! We’re turning 3!
Come and celebrate with us on 3 occasions:

July 26th – 4pm CDT / 9pm UTC
August 2nd – 1.30pm CEST / 11.30am UTC
August 9th – 3pm AEST / 5am UTC